• 107 The Esplanade
  • Cairns, Queensland 4870
  • AUSTRALIA

APARTMENT FOR SALE

Best views in Cairns!

December 2011

My family stayed in the Cairns Aquarius during Christmas and New Year, and had a wonderful holiday. This is not a hotel where there is reception and room service.

It is an apartment building where the managers live onsite and are available if required. When you arrive you have the code for the safe located outside the main doors,

you get your keys and info and can gain entry via the main doors or the car park roller door at the back of the building. Only people staying in the building can gain access

to the building. We enjoyed the independence and security that the Cairns Aquarius afforded. The views are amazing and it is by far the best location on the esplanade.

The apartment was huge with 2 comfortable bedrooms, great kitchen and bathroom. Huge TV in the lounge room and another in the main bedroom. The large balcony looked

straight out onto the ocean. There is always something to look at, reef boats and the occasional cruise ship. We recommend taking a pair of binoculars. At sunset each evening the flying foxes

(bats) fly past the building on their way south. Some fly quite close to the building. It is a unique sight. The Lobby is a refreshing air conditioned haven after walking in the summer heat.

Watching the new years Eve fireworks from the balcony on the 7th floor with family that live locally was such a memorable event, one that we will never forget and a fitting finale to our stay.

We would not hesitate to recommend the Cairns Aquarius and look forward to having many more holidays there.

Liz H. Sydney.

……………………………………………………………………………..

Outstanding Property on the Waterfront.

December 2011

We stayed in Cairns Aquarius for 2 days over the New Year. Very comfortable and spacious apartment right on the Esplanade. We stayed with 2 small kids and the apartment was

very qell equipped, with well done up rooms, bathrooms and even a giant TV that helped us feed the kids dinner!! Great views of the ocean and, in our case, the New year fireworks. Overall,

a great trip, and we would love to come back for a longer stay next time – really had a “home away from home” feeling.

Akash Lal.

……………………………………………………………………………………

Worth writing a Review so everyone can enjoy!

December 2011.

My family is spread all over Australia and we never catch up. This year we decided we would all share Christmas in Cairns so we booked 2 Apartments on the waterfront at Cairns Aquarius.

We all agree that this was the best decision we ever made. Apart from all getting together I have to say the accommodation was absolutely perfect. The apartments are so big that everyone has enough space.

Christmas dinner was fantastic. We all sat out on the balcony (10 of us) and watched a huge cruise liner go past. Fantastic place to stay. beautiful modern immaculately clean apartments and very comfortable beds.

Management was so helpful and friendly which is always good. This is a first time for me to write a review but everything was so impressive that I felt I should let others know.

Jant T. Mandura W.a.

………………………………………………………………………………….

Early Christmas Trip.

December 2011.

Had a brilliant stay at Aquarius Cairns. What a great place for family, especially with kids. Great swimming pool and almost opposite the amazing lagoon. Kids had their own room, tv and bathroom.

heaps of space in the unit. Bigger than our own home. Fabulous holiday for six days and you just couldn’t beat the accommodation. We have already booked for July. Now home for Christmas

Travis. Melbourne Victoria.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Beautiful holiday

December 2011.

Just back from a beautiful holiday in Cairns, North Queensland. We sepnt 10 days and did just about every Reef and Rainforest trip and tour imaginable. Fantastic, perfect weather every day. We stayed at Cairns Aquarius on the seafront and right in the town. And I would have to say that the accommodation was the highlight of a perfect holiday. The apartment was so clean and comfortable and HUGE. Meals were easy. Lots of really good restaurants next door but our favorite was take away, a glass of wine and take in the sea views from the huge balcony. We were lucky enough to have a full moon shining across the sea. Best holiday ever. Amazing! Highly recommencded. Great place to stay with non obtrusive management.

Room Tip: Enjoy a balcony breakfast with a view. Take a trip to Mossman and stop for lunch at the Daintree Tea House.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family. Deidre O – Perth.

Cairns accommodation reviews: 1 | 2 | 3

Top Location – Michael Febey – Apartment 61.

12/11/2010

Top location, great apartment and facilities. Many thanks, Annette, Rod, Michael and the Tassie Crew.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Fantastic Apartment! – Tracey Britton – Apartment 66

26/10/2010.

Fantastic apartment! Quality appliances and fit out. Beautiful view. Lovely gardens and two great pools. Excellent location. What more could anyone want?? Nothing!!

Aquarius is lovely.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Really enjoyed our stay in Cairns. – E. Brennan – Apartment 66

24/7/2010

Really enjoyed our stay in Cairns and really pleased with the apartment as it had everything we needed, although with the proximity of the Restaurants we

did not do any cooking.

Thanks!

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

It is a beautiful apartment. – Mrs Levshin & Mrs Langer – Apartment 3

21/7/2010

It is a beautiful apartment, very roomy. Great outdoor facilities. We used the pool, spa & tennis court. We used the fantastic modern kitchen. Lovely view and patio to enjoy the scenery.

Great security. Thank you Annette for seeing to our needs. Also its located at a fabulous place on The Esplanade, near so much.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

We had an excellent holiday – Peter Smith – Room 44

16-7-2010

We have had an excellent holiday, as always. Good security, friendly staff and comfortable, modern furnishings.

All being well, we will be back next year.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Would stay here again. – Haig (Unit 81)

30 Aug 2010.

Fantastic experience overall. Apartment was just great. Comfortable, homely, clean.
Building manager very friendly, helpful and polite. Would stay here again and will recommend to friends and family on the Gold Coast. Thank you very much !!

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Will return to Aquarius. – Brian Cassidy (Unit 61)

6 Aug 2010.

Very nice indeed. Will return to Aquarius.

Cairns accommodation reviews: 1 | 2 | 3


Need an ocean view self-contained Cairns holiday apartment?

Check availability & Book Now